Meeting Register Page

Contemplative Pedagogy IG February discussion
February 2021 Topic: Healing Information Disorder

Misinformation and disinformation run rampant. “Post-truth” and “post-privacy” are no longer unimaginable concepts. Unprecedented levels of participation enrich our information ecosystem yet also muddy the waters. As information professionals, we are tasked with teaching how to navigate our shifting information landscape; as contemplative pedagogy practitioners, we have the opportunity to teach to heal. A short presentation will be followed by open discussion for academic librarians to share how we work to heal information disorder. What traditions and practices have helped? What guiding principles and texts support this healing? What kinds of support do we need as teachers? As people? Where do we go from here?

This event is open to all!

Details:
Date: Wednesday, February 24th
Time: 9am PST / 10am MST / 11am CST / 12pm EST
Duration: The discussion will last 1 hour.
Location: Online via Zoom


Questions? Please email gibsonn@apsu.edu.

Best,
Your group conveners

Feb 24, 2021 11:00 AM in Central Time (US and Canada)

Loading
* Required information